Itinerary

Wednesday, July 05 Day 1

  • Depart from JFK LY002

Thursday, July 06 Day 2

  • Arrive in Israel
  • Kotel
  • Orientation

Friday, July 07 Day 3

  • Hod Yerushalayim
  • Ir David
  • Machon Yehuda
  • Preparation for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 08 Day 4

  • Shabbat
  • Havdala

Sunday, July 09 Day 5

  • Yad Sarah
  • Shalva Cafe
  • Shalva World Center

Monday, July 10 Day 6

  • Leket
  • Ben and Jerry’s Factory
  • Chames

Tuesday, July 11 Day 7

  • 17 Tammus
  • Yad Vashem
  • Neil Lazarus

Wednesday, July 12 Day 8

  • Medical Clowning Seminar
  • Hadassah Hospital

Thursday, July 13 Day 9

  • Chevron
  • Kfar Etzion
  • Pina Chama

Friday, July 14 Day 10

  • Kayaking down the Jordan
  • Amuka
  • Preparation for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 15 Day 11

  • Shabbat in Tzfat
  • Havdala
  • Night Activity: Boat Cruise in the Kinneret

Sunday, July 16 Day 12

  • Merka Kalita
  • Kibbutz Matzuva
  • Nachal Kziv

Monday, July 17 Day 13

  • Yad Lakashish
  • Aleh

Tuesday, July 18 Day 14

  • Factory for the Blind
  • Save a Child’s Heart
  • Na LaGoat

Wednesday, July 19 Day 15

  • Emuna Center
  • Hatzalah Center

Thursday, July 20 Day 16

  • Carnival for Sderot Children
  • Biblical Zoo
  • Depart for Shabbat with Friends and Families

Friday, July 21 Day 17

Shabbat by Friends and Family

Saturday, July 22 Day 18

  • Shabbat by Friends and Family

Sunday, July 23 Day 19

  • Maale
  • One Family

Monday, July 24 Day 20

  • Kibbutz Alumim Day 1
  • Cakes for Soldiers
  • Army Base Visit

Tuesday, July 25 Day 21

  • Kibbutz Alumim Day 2
  • Children’s Moadon
  • Amazing Race

Wednesday, July 26 Day 22

  • Kibbutz Alumim Day 3
  • Closing Presentation
  • Besor Rope Bridge

Thursday, July 27 Day 23

  • Ohr Meir and Bracha
  • Climbing Center

Friday, July 28 Day 24

  • Preparation for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, July 29 Day 25

  • Shabbat
  • Havdala

Sunday, July 30 Day 26

  • De Karina Chocolate Factory
  • Mt. Bental
  • Apple Picking

Monday, July 31 Day 27

  • Mt Herzl
  • Kever Rachel
  • Erev Tisha B’Av

Tuesday, August 01 Day 28

  • Tisha B’Av
  • Kotel
  • Break Fast

Wednesday, August 02 Day 29

  • HaBait Shel Suzan
  • Beit Levinstein
  • YOM NCSY

Thursday, August 03 Day 30

  • Siach Sod
  • Malcha

Friday, August 04 Day 31

  • Meah Shearim and Geulah
  • Preparation for Shabbat
  • Kabbalat Shabbat

Saturday, August 05 Day 32

  • Shabbat in Jerusalem
  • Havdala

Sunday, August 06 Day 33

  • Dialogue in the Dark
  • Camel Riding
  • Bedouin Hospitality

Monday, August 07 Day 34

  • Masada
  • Ein Gedi
  • Dead Sea

Tuesday, August 08 Day 35

  • Kotel
  • Last Minute Shopping!
  • Banquet

Wednesday, August 09 Day 36

  • Depart from Ben Gurion LY001